Online Masters

Conferences & Seminars

Dear fellow researchers,

It is a pleasure to present to you the first IE research newsletter for the 2011-2012 academic year.

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to share with you some news about the organization of our Research Office. Patricia Gabaldon has left the office, but not IE. She is now a full-time professor of Economic Environment at IE Business School. We wish her all the best in her new professional adventure.

Her role as Director of the Office has been assumed by Maria Teresa Mirabal. At the same time Raquel Martin has assumed the role of Adjunct Director of the office with special dedication to the research activities of our undergraduate campus in Segovia. Both Maria Teresa and Raquel are well known by all IE researchers given that they have played a fundamental role in the development of the research activities at IE. So we can be confident that they will live up to their new responsibilities in an excellent way.

Areli Castrejon assumes the role of senior administrator and we welcome to the team Cristina Jimenez as a junior administrator. Finally Susana Sanchez will continue to help us as administrative assistant.

With respect to the news included in this newsletter, I would like to highlight the following.

First we celebrate the successful defense of their thesis by 6 of our doctoral students. This achievement is a testimony of the role that IE Business School has now assumed a school of schools. We are proud of this role and we are aware of the responsibility that this implies. We have to consolidate the level of our doctoral training among the top European business schools. Only by keeping very high standard of research this will be possible. I am confident that we will be able to do it.

Then I want to draw your attention about the research results achieved by faculty members of our undergraduate school in Segovia. We can celebrate publications, honors and distinctions coming from the School of Business Administration, School of Psychology, School of Communication, School of Biology, School of Architecture and the Archeology Unit. This is a tangible sign that IE University is starting to get its recognition as an international research center. We should be all proud of this.

As usual many more news can be found in the newsletter. So, what are you waiting for? Go and read them!

I wish you a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Marco Trombetta

Vice-Dean of Research- IE Business School

Vice-Rector of Research – IE University



                         Grants and Awards

                                 New grants        

                          Top IE Publications

                                 Alice Bryer

                                 Antti Tenhiälä and Mikko Ketokivi

                                Jie Mein Goh

                                Julio de Castro

                                Luis Diestre

                               Mikko Ketokivi

                               Zhijian Cui

                               Tara Wernsing                     

                          Other Publications

                                Antti Tenhiälä

                                Ana I. Sanz-Vergel

                                Beatriz Gandarillas

                                Concepción Díez-Pastor

                                Francisco López Lubián

                                Gayle Allard

                                José María de Areilza

                                Laura Illia

                                Rachida Justo

                                Marie Jose Garot

                                Vicente Clemente

                                Pedro Pérez Olea

                                Zhijian Cui

                                Elena Revilla


                                  Antti Tenhiälä

                                  Emilio Illarregui

                                  Anup Nandialath

                                  Ann Vereecke

                                  Cesáreo Pérez

                                  David Upton

                                  Denis Gromb

                                  Dina Waked

                                  Gerald (Jerry) Davis

                                  Joachim Krueger

                                  Gabriel Natividad

                                  Henri Servaes

                                  Ignacio Somalo and Guillermo de Haro

                                  Per Stromberg

                                  Pedro Pérez Olea

                                  Ramiro Montealegre

                                  Robert J. Bloomfield

                                  Ted Christensen

                                  Vedran Capkun

                                  Francisco López Lubián

                                  Francisco Marcos

                                  Kiron Ravindran

                                  Kevin Corley

                                  Marie Jose Garot

                                  New Doctors

                                  Daniel Corsten

                                  News Resources  in Library


                                  Call for Papers


Send By E-mail

We use both our own and third-party cookies to enhance our services and to offer you the content that most suits your preferences by analysing your browsing habits. Your continued use of the site means that you accept these cookies. You may change your settings and obtain more information here. Accept